Faith and Sharing logo

Faith and Sharing Federation

50th anniversary

50 years of Faith and Sharing


In 1968, Jean Vanier announced the Word in a retreat at Marylake, which led to the creation of Faith and Sharing.

Here are activities to celebrate these 50 years.


Activities in progress

Title Summary Details
Prayer for F&S Praying for other Faith and Sharing Communities In local meetings or retreats, or each at home, put other communities and their members in our prayer intentions
Greeting card Send a greeting card to other French and English speaking communities North American coordinators can provide addresses

Activities completed

Title Summary Details
Invitation Article published in the Heart-to-Heart bulletin of April 2017 Fichier PDF Article of the North American committe
Meeting in Brossard (Quebec) Former participants meet on
February 9
Announcement
Fichier PDF Report and photo
Song "Lord Jesus, You Shall be my Song" Remember this song that Jean Vanier liked a lot Fichier PDF Detail of the song
The beginnings Talk about the beginnings of Faith and Sharing in your community/region PDF File Heart-to-Heart bulletin of April 2018
Each article separately:
Texts about the beginnings
Prayer all at the same time August 30, at:
5 pm Pacific Time
6 pm Mountain time
7 pm Central time
8 pm Eastern Time
9 pm Atlantic Time
All members of all communities are invited to pray at home to give thanks.
It is 50 years after the beginning of the first retreat preached by Jean Vanier at Marilake
(August 30 to September 7, 1968)
See: August 30, Faith and Sharing is 50 years old
Community Twinning Each community visits another community For French speaking communities.
Fichier PDF Twinning
Written testimonials The fruits of Faith and Sharing; what did Faith and Sharing bring me? PDF File Heart-to-Heart bulletin of October 2018

Top of page